Patient Testimonials (2022)

Patient Testimonials (3)

Rhonda Chung

14:18 10 Nov 22

Dr. Livingston is an expert at his specialty! He calmed all my fears and answered my numerous questions. Overall I... received excellent care and am a happy patient. I have already recommended Dr. Livingston to family and friends.read more

Patient Testimonials (4)

Silvia Nardi

20:47 09 Nov 22

I have been a patient for many years. Dr. Michael Livingston performed my bunion surgery and I could not be more... pleased with the entire process and outcome. He is a true professional, knowledgeable and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Michael Livingston for any podiatry procedure! His entire staff are helpful and a pleasure to deal with.read more

Patient Testimonials (5)

todd esan

17:09 17 Oct 22

Dr Livingston was as absolute savior during a recent foot surgery due to diabetic complications. His surgical approach,... experience, and meticulous post surgical care went beyond expectations and resulted in a complete recovery and return to normal activities after a bone removal. I highly recommend Dr Mike’s services for anyone needing podiatry.read more

Patient Testimonials (6)

R. Gutierrez

15:45 10 Oct 22

Dr. Livingston was amazing! I’ve been suffering for so many years. I was so scared to see a doctor for my ingrown... toenails but he has wonderful bedside manners and made me feel at ease. Not too mention my toes feel great! It was a quick visit and problem solved immediately. Dr. Livingston is now my foot doctor forever (FDF) and I’m hoping to get my friends and family to see him too!read more

Patient Testimonials (7)

cem hayrioglu

16:37 29 Aug 22

I used Dr.Michael D. Livingston over 10 years ago when I was in elementary school. Now at 24 years old when my feet... started hurting I knew to go right back to him. He is a amazing doctor and person along with all the staff in the building. I highly recommend them you will not be upset with your results.read more

Patient Testimonials (8)

Tony Dulgerian

19:30 26 Aug 22

Dr. Mike and his staff are terrific. I ruptured my Achilles tendon and had a host of other issues with my foot. ... Despite the challenge, Dr. Mike did an amazing job with my surgery and I’m healing very nicely. His staff is an absolutely pleasure - they are very nice and accommodating.read more

Patient Testimonials (9)

Iris Dozier

21:19 11 Aug 22

My husband and I have been going to Livingston Podiatry for many years. The office staff are an amazing group of... dedicated woman. They do what ever they can to help you with your needs.As for Dr. Mike, there aren't words to describe his abilities as a surgeon. He has saved my husband's feet numerous times. My husband is severely diabetic and has Parkinson's Disease. Dr. Mike has preformed multiple surgeries on him through the years including recently, when he was released from a nursing facility with massive wounds on his feet. He should have lost one of his feet for sure, but Dr. Mike once again did an amazing and rare surgery on him and he is now healing from the surgery and is getting physical therapy to help him walk. Dr. Rob, is also an amazing doctor who has worked on my husband too. I have recommended quite a few people there and they are just as satisfied as we are. If you have a need for a podiatrist with exceptional skills, this is the place you want to go.Anderson & Iris Dozierread more

Patient Testimonials (10)

Paul Yackavage

22:22 04 Aug 22

Returned after hours call and was able to get in to see doctor for emergency situation. Recommended!!

Patient Testimonials (11)

Rosalyn Smalls

18:26 07 Jul 22

Dr. Michael Livingston is the best doctor ever. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you for your great customer service... 👍read more

Patient Testimonials (12)

Jodi Ziselman

15:57 13 Apr 22

Finding Dr. Livingston was such god send!!. I had been treated by another doctor for several years and was... misdiagnosed. Needless to say, the treatment was wrong and the pain continued. Just a big waste of time and pain.Fast forward to seeing Dr. Livingston. He attentively listened to my concerns and was able to make a proper diagnosis. Finally, the treatment worked!! He was extremely patient with a great bedside manner which I greatly appreciate. I highly recommend Dr. Livingston!!read more

Patient Testimonials (13)

Ms. Cuzimaladi

16:13 24 Feb 22

Dr. Livingston is the best hands down. He eased all my worries and made me comfortable and more importantly HE MADE ME... FEEL BETTER.Thanks Dr. Livingstonread more

Patient Testimonials (14)

Juan Hernandez

21:15 21 Feb 22

Im very satisfied with Dr. Livingtson and his team. Great staff and willing to accommodate their patients anyway... possible. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.read more

Patient Testimonials (15)

Maria Pedone

16:22 02 Feb 22

The doctor was great… attentive

Patient Testimonials (16)

Danielle Roa

18:00 27 Jan 22

Dr.Mike is the best podiatrist! His bedside manners are phenomenal and he explains everything thoroughly.I would... recommend Livingston podiatry to anyone !read more

Patient Testimonials (17)

Jennifer Finney

20:16 15 Dec 21

Dr. Mike is the best! I was in severe pain with bone spurs in both of my feet and he was able to relieve the pain and... discuss options of physical therapy which as of right now I don't even need! He was very caring and helpful which was an amazing experience!read more

Patient Testimonials (18)

Brandon Costello

16:10 03 Dec 21

Dr michael was very good 10/10

Patient Testimonials (19)

Marie Kowalczyk

20:45 30 Aug 21

Dr Livingston is such a fantastic podiatrist and I cannot recommend seeing him enough! If you have any issue below the... knee, he’s the man you need to see!read more

Patient Testimonials (20)

Cindy Rodriguez

17:07 01 Jul 21

My son and I had a great experience with Dr. Livingston and staff. Fast, knowledgeable and very professional. Dr.... Livingston was very gentle and did not cause any discomfort to my son during his procedure. Very friendly as well.. I highly recommend him!!read more

Patient Testimonials (21)

Anna Anest

16:20 02 Jun 21

Absolutely incredible experience with Dr. Livingston : ) I feel like there is hope again after my foot got mangled by a... butcher Doctor in the past. God is good 🙏read more

Patient Testimonials (22)

Keri DeMarco

12:58 21 Apr 21

Dr. Mike and his team are fantastic. Everyone is so knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I highly recommend!

Patient Testimonials (23)

Eyvette Risher

20:44 19 Apr 21

Just had a bunionectomy and hammer toe correction 3 weeks ago. Dr. Michael Livingston is the best. Everything was done... as explained with little to no discomfort. The experience was better than expected. As a medical practitioner, I would recommend his service.read more

Patient Testimonials (24)

Ruthanne Carey

14:03 19 Apr 21

The office staff are friendly and professional and Dr Michael Livingston is kind, thorough, supportive and efficient as... well as professional. This office was recommended to me from a fellow Northwell coworker. I would highly recommend this office to anyone.read more

Patient Testimonials (25)

Elena Jacobs

17:21 14 Apr 21

The best foot care possible.Thanks to Dr. Mike Livingston’s impressive expertise in foot reconstruction surgery, my... foot was saved, otherwise I wouldn’t be walking today.I’m forever thankful.read more

Patient Testimonials (26)

Gamien Batchelor

13:33 31 Mar 21

Thank you to Dr. Livingston and Dr. Rob, my surgery went awesome. They are so kind and caring. The office staff is... phenomenal as well..... thank you thank youread more

Patient Testimonials (27)

Paulette Bilella

14:32 22 Mar 21

I love coming to Livingston Podiatry!! Dr. Mike is absolutely amazing!! He has the greatest talent and bedside manner... to make you feel comfortable and confident that no matter what the issue you may have going on..... you are gonna be ok and he is there for you to make you better! His understanding and his knowledge goes beyond words and I couldn't imagine going elsewhere! He has surpassed 5 stars in my book many years ago! His staff is wonderful, caring and a pleasure to see everytime I walk into the office. Everyone makes you feel at home and never uncomfortable. I highly recommend you to this practice, you won't be disappointed! Thanks to Dr. Mike and his entire staff for being absolutely 100 percent always on point!read more

Patient Testimonials (28)

Robert Tempesta

16:41 18 Mar 21

I've been going to Dr.Mike for over 10 years, I wouldn't trust anyone else with my diabetic foot care. His... professionalism and caring attitude for my best health is his priority. He also has a great office team!read more

Patient Testimonials (29)

Dana Masterson

13:03 17 Mar 21

I just had 2 bunion surgeries with Dr. Mike in Sept and Oct and am amazed by the results. Dr. Mike does a wonderful job... explaining the process and has a wonderful bedside manner. I also see Dr Eihorn for PT and he is great as well. The girls in the office are wonderful, always very accommodating when making appointments. I recommend this office 100%read more

Patient Testimonials (30)

Zareen Shaikh

14:07 27 Feb 21

We had a great experience for the few years we have been visiting at Livingston podiatry. I highly recommend Dr.... Robert W. Einhorm. He is very compassionate, professional and explains everything very well.read more

Patient Testimonials (31)

Melissa Bostick

15:00 24 Feb 21

What an excellent Podiatrist.Very professional!Definitely gives the best podiatric care ever!Extremely caring... atmosphere with very on point staff as well.Give Dr. Michael D. Livingston a call today for ALL your Podiatry needs.You'll be glad you did😊Also, from pre-op, surgery and post-op care Dr. Livingston is unquestionably the best!read more

Patient Testimonials (32)

Cheryl Bamberger

15:35 16 Feb 21

I just had bunion surgery with Dr. Mike and am amazed by the results shown in the before and after X-rays. Dr. Mike... does a wonderful job explaining the process from beginning to end and has a wonderful bedside manner. Felt comfortable every step of the way.read more

Patient Testimonials (33)

Debra Sumowski

14:52 15 Feb 21

Fractured my foot years ago and was treaded by a podiatrist who has since had his license to practice revoked. Broke... the same toe several times over the years because the foot never healed properly. Came to Dr Mike after the last break in November 2020 now on the final stretch of recovery after 2 surgeries. Amazing care, excellent staff and he is top notch! He was recommended by friends. The day I met him I Broke my toe at 6 am and was seen in the office and out of pain at 830am. Worked the whole day!read more

Patient Testimonials (34)

Arsen Shaulov

00:59 07 Feb 21

Thank you Michael Livingston for ur patience 🙏. Great job on orthotics!

Patient Testimonials (35)

Charles HEARD

15:47 03 Feb 21

Great service

Patient Testimonials (36)

lizbeth Macklowe

14:52 03 Feb 21

Dr Livingston is great, he is a knowledgeable caring DR along with his office staff provides exceptional and... professional care.read more

Patient Testimonials (37)

Robert Einhorn

13:31 03 Feb 21

Excellent care and service.

Patient Testimonials (38)

Amber Dempsey

05:02 08 Jan 20

Dr Mike is the best podiatrist I've seen. He is extremely experienced and professional while still being down to earth

Patient Testimonials (39)

Robin Bavaro

23:53 02 Dec 19

i have been going to Dr. Mike for many many years, i followed him when he began his own practice. Many warts, ingrown... nails etc. and years later i am still so happy with the care my family receives. I recently fractured my ankle, Dr. Rob, Dr. Juno and Dr. Mike have been great. I have recommended family through the years and they also very satisfied and current patients. Although i no longer live in nassau, it is still well worth making the trip for excellent foot care.read more

Patient Testimonials (40)

Jason Hernandez

18:50 07 Aug 19

I had such a great experience at Livingston Podiatry. If you are looking for a great foot specialist, then I suggest... you see Dr. Michael Livingston. I was so happy with my treatment and the entire office experienceread more

Patient Testimonials (41)

Ronald Gould

18:36 10 Jul 19

Did not have to wait long for an appointment, the office staff was very nice, minimal wait time, Dr. Livingston is very... informative and gentle. After a short treatment, I left there with my foot problem resolved.read more

Patient Testimonials (42)

Christine Sweeney

19:10 08 Jul 19

Absolutely amazing and personable foot surgeon. I was told about Dr. Livingston from my friend whom he also performed... bunion surgery for. I am so happy how my feet look so beautiful and pain-free. I can now wear my shoes without pain and also without my ugly, painful and embarrassing bunions.read more

Patient Testimonials (43)

Jennifer Kiffer

17:30 22 Aug 18

Dr. Livingston was wonderful. My mom and I visited for the first time and were thrilled with our results. The office... was clean and inviting, and the staff were all welcoming and accommodating. Dr. Livingston was warm, professional and very helpful. We didn't feel rushed at all and he made our feet feel fantastic!read more

Next Reviews

Dear Mr. Fener,
I am sure that when people take the time to write you a letter, it is not always for a positive experience. That is why I wanted to take a moment to thank you, your facility and your employees. The care I have received from all levels of your Doctors, Nurses and all other employees while (still) here has been nothing short of spectacular. With that in mind, I wanted to take a moment and specifically express my gratitude for two of your employees specifically.

Dr. Michael Livingston, your Chief – Surgery/Podiatry of Surgery. He is my regular podiatrist by day and a spectacular surgeon by (well, still day but attempted to put in a superhero reference.). No matter the issue or prognosis, I have received nothing short of outstanding care through the several different surgeries he has performed on me both here and at North Shore Plainview. Dr. Livingston even came in and opened his office on a Sunday morning to see me for an acute issue (a normal day off for him and something almost unheard of in this day and age.) Dr. Livingston has always gone above and beyond, helping to provide the best care possible while not blowing sunshine up my *** and giving me realistic expectations on the future.

Krystal Ray Pascual is an RN on the 1 East overnight shift (June 30-July 1 so far) and the nurse most responsible for my care on 1 East. Krystal Ray is compassionate and attentive, possesses tremendous problem-solving skills and no matter how many patient(s) she was attending to never made you feel like a burden or that your care was being delayed or diminished (And this is a tremendous value in and of itself.) They both took one of the worst of my days in quite some time and made it manageable, expressing their optimism towards my prognosis and future recovery, even when I had little of my own. They are both, in my opinion, tremendously valuable employees who take a great facility and make it even better!

Thank you for taking the time to read my thoughts.

Sincerely,
Michael Wroobel
Grateful Patient

Good Morning,
I would like to share with you what a wonderful experience I had! I came to Dr. Michael Livingston with a foot that I thought was just sprained. Little did I know that I broke my 5th metatarsal bone in my right foot. He Immediately recognized the severity of my break and he and his office staff, very calmly and professionally, prepared me for surgery. At Syosset Hospital, everyone from the valet staff, to the greeter at the main desk, to the gentleman who wheeled me to the operating floor, were warm and welcoming! The pre-op, operating staff and post-op nurses were acceptional! I was not just a number to them. They looked me in the eyes and were personable, caring and professional. I especially took notice of how well they all worked together to assure that my needs and the needs of the patients around me were met and exceeded. My husband and I had the utmost confidence in Dr. Livingston and his team. Knowing my break was bad, he calmed my fears, explained what to expect and I knew he was the right man for my foot! I don’t remember my anesthesiologist’s name, but I will never forget his smile and they comforting way he made me feel. His was the last face that I saw before I went under and I knew that with him and Dr. Livingston, I was in good hands. People will write with negative experiences. I feel it is so important to share this positive experience to say “Thank You” for the care and to let the teams know that they made a difference in my life. One life at a time…. I am a believer in written thank you notes. The icing on the cake was realizing when I got into the car, still a little fuzzy from the anesthesia, that I was clutching a written thank you note from the staff. Nice touch! I can’t say enough about Dr. Livingston, his office staff and everyone at Syosset Hospital!
Thank you again,
Sue Muratori

My name is Stacey Crow. I am a patient of Dr. Michael Livingston. On September 20, 2016 Dr. Livingston performed a complex surgery for the repair of a tendon on my foot at Syosset Hospital.

I am writing to advise you that I found Dr. Livingston to be one of the most competent surgeons I have ever encountered. First, I am told the surgery was a success. Second, it was apparent he had full and complete knowledge of the type of surgery he had to perform and I felt completely confident I made the correct choice in choosing him as my surgeon.

From the first office visit with Dr. Livingstonhe was professional and compassionate and took the time to make me feel comfortable and answered any and all questions I may have had. It is not often I come across a surgeon who is obviously passionate about what he does and more importantly is genuinely committed to provide the best medical treatment to his patients to insure the best outcome. I would also like to mention that the entire staff at his office, as well as at the hospital were also wonderful. They also demonstrated professionalism throughout my pre-op and post op care as well as making me feel comfortable and kept me well informed.

I felt it necessary to wtite this letter to let you know that I feel Dr. Livingston is a true asset to Syosset Hospital and should be recognized accordingly.

Very Truly Yours,
Stacey Crow

Letter to:
Mr. Michael Fener
Executive Director, North Shore Hospital at Syosset
221 Jericho Turnpike
Syosset, N Y. 11791

May 4, 2015

Dear Mr. Fener:

It is with great pleasure that I am writing to you to commend Dr. Michael Livingston ( or as he is often referred to as “Dr. Mike”). In Mid-December my husband Harold sustained a horrific traumatic crush injury to his right foot and first three toes. As it occurred in Syosset, his friends brought him to the Syosset Hospital ER. Not being from that area, and being accustomed to the North Shore LIJ/Manhasset hospital, we were from the outset frightened and uncomfortable in unfamiliar surroundings.

Upon viewing the initial set of X-rays, the entire ER staff let us know from the outset that we were dealing with in their own words “the worst injury” that they had ever seen. Fortunately, realizing that they were in need of an expert, they contacted Dr. Mike. Although he was not even on call that day, (which was a Saturday)… upon viewing the x-rays that they sent him via his phone ( thank goodness for modern technology!) he dropped whatever he was doing and came directly to Syosset Hospital.

He certainly had his hands full. Not only did he have to examine and analyze my husband’s significant injury, but he also had to deal with me. I had a thousand questions, and needless to say was extremely upset. To his credit, he remained calm and cool, and somehow managed to convey to me the importance of having patience and allowing him to evaluate before answering any questions.

The immediate treatment plan that he came up with on the spot, did NOT include any immediate surgery, although many of the other doctors there did not agree. Looking back, I credit that decision with ultimately saving Harold’s foot and toes. He is diabetic, and days later it became obvious that sutures on the severely damaged tissue on top of his foot and on his toes most likely would not have held, and that surgery could well have had devastating consequences.

A few days in the hospital were followed by 3 weeks in Stern rehab. Throughout that time, I brought him to Dr Mike’s private office in Bellmore every 4 days as an out-patient to treat a horrific wound that developed on the top of his foot. Our experience there was equally impressive. The crushed and fractured toes, which he had manually reduced in the ER, mended slowly and miraculously over time. It is truly a miracle to now see a toe that was totally crushed able to bend and move on its own.

Throughout the following 4-1/2 months, Mike painstakingly treated the wounds and monitored the toes’ healing via x-rays. He was always upfront and honest regarding how horriffic the injury was. while at the same time instilling confidence that he would week-by-week come up with a viable plan dependent upon what he saw. Ultimately it was incredible to see the toes pink up and the severely damaged skin on top of his foot return to normal.

I can happily report that his methodical plan yielded wonderful results. A week ago Harold was able to discard the Una-boot that he had been wearng for 4-1/2 months, and now walks ( albeit slowly with his walker) in his sneakers.

At this point Dr Mike can and has made the promise that Harold will walk normally, and unassisted in time. We will never be able to express adequately how truly fortunate we were to have encountered him at Syosset Hospital on that horrible day. Our experience was one that we will remember fondly with the greatest of appreciation. He was always warm and encouraging and made Harold feel like more than a mere patient. Syosset Hospital is truly fortunate to have such an empathetic, skilled surgeon on their staff.

Sincerely,
Andrea and Harold Goldberg


Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Kimberely Baumbach CPA

Last Updated: 01/20/2023

Views: 5924

Rating: 4 / 5 (61 voted)

Reviews: 84% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Kimberely Baumbach CPA

Birthday: 1996-01-14

Address: 8381 Boyce Course, Imeldachester, ND 74681

Phone: +3571286597580

Job: Product Banking Analyst

Hobby: Cosplaying, Inline skating, Amateur radio, Baton twirling, Mountaineering, Flying, Archery

Introduction: My name is Kimberely Baumbach CPA, I am a gorgeous, bright, charming, encouraging, zealous, lively, good person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.